FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Hello from Louisiana...
Goto page 1, 2  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
wonderlake

PostPosted: Tue Jan 16 18 11:21 pm    Post subject: Hello from Louisiana... Reply with quote

Hello Everyone, new member here from Louisiana. I wanted to join the forum to share a build I have been working on for a few months now. I have observed several other builds on this site which gave me both inspiration and ideas for my own build.

About the builds...
I am building two (nearly) identical reverse-flow insulated cabinet smokers for myself and a friend. Overall dimensions are 40"H x 22"W x 22"D. The frame is built from 2"x2"x1/8" square tubing. The water pan & firebox is made from 3/16" plate, inner walls of cooking chamber made from 16 ga., middle walls of cooking chamber is from 1/8" plate, and the entire outer shell is from 16 ga. The doors are framed by 1" square tubing and wrapped in 1/8" plate. The smoker and doors are fully insulated with fiberfrax ceramic insulation. Insulation is 2" thick on top, bottom, and back, 1" thick on sides and doors.