FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Afraid to share ideas on here?
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    The Smoke Ring Forum Index -> General BBQ Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Moe's Famous
BBQ Fan

PostPosted: Mon Feb 20 12 1:45 pm    Post subject: Afraid to share ideas on here? Reply with quote

I love this site to the fulliest. Although, I have 1000's of ideas, I'm afraid to share. I'm a rookie, and Vets are in position. Am I the only one that feels this way? or am I wrong. I have a lot has happened, but I'm not ready to share. Help me out Bar B Q Vets...Thanks
Mish
BBQ Super Fan

PostPosted: Mon Feb 20 12 4:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

If you have ideas and want feedback post them. Dont be upset if everyone doesnt agree with you though.
1buckie
BBQ Super Pro

PostPosted: Mon Feb 20 12 4:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

" Afraid to share ideas on here?"
Nawww......How would I ever find out if the ideas are any good? There's a lot of folks who do a lot better stuff than I do, but some of the stuff I come up with is not like anyone else..........If there's critisizism, I take it on (WITH a sense of humor) and just learn from it. This coming from the guy who got LAST PLACE in the mac 'n' cheese throwdown.......

I much prefer to live on "The Edge" ~~~>

It does say, after all:
"General BBQ Discussion
Discussion of barbecue styles, techniques, success stories, disasters, etc. "

~~~~~~~~~>Ken
It's gonna say on my tombstone: Died of thick, heavy sauces ~~~~>K
" The Creepy Guy Down the Street With All The Webers"
SoEzzy
Site Admin

PostPosted: Mon Feb 20 12 5:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote