FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

First build! Later That same Decade....
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
SmokIan

PostPosted: Tue Jun 21 11 11:09 pm    Post subject: First build! Later That same Decade.... Reply with quote

Hey guys,

I have been reading on here for a couple months, but just now signed up. I have gained a wealth of great info from reading here! I am just getting started on my first build, so far I just have the Trailer done, I decided to get it done first & build the smoker on the trailer. The smoker will be mounted horizontally across the rear of the trailer (you would stand behind it to cook) & the firebox will come off the back of the smoker. I decided to go traditional instead of RF because I want to use is as a large grill some too. I may add removable tuning plates though. The smoker will be 53" wide x 39" deep x 4' tall, their will be 1 6" stainless stack on each side mounted a the height of the lowest grate. The firebox will be 36" x 21" x 21". The smoker is being made from 3/16" plate steel and the Firebox is being made from 1/4".

The trailer when I got her. She came from a 1978 Starcraft pop-up camper. Cost me a whole $80:

Trailer to Start by cellerbr

Trailer to start A by cellerbr

After the first round of cutting:

Trailer 1st cut by cellerbr

Trailer 1st cut A by cellerbr

And after all the cutting & reinforcing is done & the first layer of paint applied. Ready to start putting some smoker parts on!

Trailer first paint by cellerbr

trailer Reinforce & paint by cellerbr

Trailer reinforce by cellerbr

Trailer reinforce & paint a by cellerbr