FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Shortening the Curve

View previous topic :: View next topic  
HoocheeQue

PostPosted: Wed Nov 16 05 1:50 pm    Post subject: Shortening the Curve Reply with quote

Hi everyone. I'm a newbie to this forum, but not to Q. I have recently acquired a lang 60 deluxe and a few months ago I began cooking whole pork butts for people. Everyone raves about the product, but my orders are slowing this time. I'm pretty sure it's because I advertise to the same folks (at my job and my wife's and a few other friendly businesses in town). I guess people can only eat pork plates every other meal for a week so often before they need a break. I don't care to expand to more time consuming and labor intensive menu options because I have three small children and a wife who enjoys doing other things besides babysitting while I cook. The only natural option is to try and expand my customer base so that i can get a steady flow of orders for most weekends. Does anyone have any tips that can help me get my name out there without spending a bundle on advertising. In my small town, word of mouth has always proven to be the best way to go anyway. Any suggestions are appreciated.
Hawgboyzbbq
BBQ Fan

PostPosted: Wed Nov 16 05 8:39 pm    Post subject: New Customers Reply with quote

Set up that Lang on a busy street corner, let the smoke roll, get some business cards and give samples of your meat. Call it a Customer Appreciation Day. You will have people stop, have a sample and give them a card.
Ed
I Ol' dog
Harley in my shop
Smoke On!!!!!!!
www.kickassbbq.com
ohman
BBQ Fan

PostPosted: Fri Nov 18 05 9:46 pm    Post subject: Re: Shortening the Curve Reply with quote

HoocheeQue wrote: