FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

GREAT Baby Back rib recipe!!

View previous topic :: View next topic  
echosixx

PostPosted: May 24 2008    Post subject: GREAT Baby Back rib recipe!! Reply with quote

I am not one to type long emails...I do too much typing at work...Also, I am new to the world of "smoking"; This is my first recipe post on the smokering.com. All that being said, I smoked some BB ribs yesterday that turned out fantastic and I thought I should share the recipe. I copied the dry rub from someone off of here (forums) and I wish I could find who it was to give them Kudos! Here are the recipes and procedure I used...

Two full racks of BB Ribs...
CHARGRILLER smoker
temp. anywhere between 225-250 degrees.
used Jack Daniels wood chips (guaranteed to be old JD barrels) I know they are at Bass Pro Shop in Toronto, for us Canadians. Walmart in the US, I believe.
I put a round tin foil type container in the smoker with bottled water in it to add moisture to the chamber.

DRY RUB...
2 TBSP coarse salt ( TOO MUCH...use 1 TBSP)
1 and a half TBSP brown sugar
1 TSPN lemon pepper
1 TSPN ground black pepper
1 TSPN cayenne pepper (crank it up to your taste level as you see fit)
1 TSPN chili powder
1 TSPN garlic powder
half TSPN ground Cinnamon

PREP...
Remove membrane from back of ribs.
slather the ribs with mustard (any kind, in this case I used plain French's yellow mustard)
rub and pat the dry rub onto the ribs (massage it in)
soak wood chips in warm water.
Heat smoker chamber to 225-250 degrees
tin foil container full of bottled water into the smoke chamber for moisture.
Place ribs in smoke chamber bone side down.

BBQ SAUCE/MOP ( this recipe came from my buddy "Gino" so thanks goes to him)

1 and a half cups Ketchup
1 quater cup of white vinegar
half TSPN garlic
4 TBSP's of brown sugar
1 TBSP molasses